Mid Week Marinade

As mentioned, Santa left many cooking goodies for me this year and it is all I can do to get in the kitchen and try them out. First up, my reversible griddle {HERE}.

Lodge

I wanted to add this to my collection as a way to prepare quick grilled meals. With it being the middle of the work week, I’m looking for yummy meal without a lot of time spent stove side. I whisked up this easy marinade found via pinterest {HERE} and let the chicken soak for about 45 minutes.

Once ready to cook the chicken, I let my griddle (grill side up) warm over medium heat before adding the chicken.

DSC_1127

I then added my chicken breast and cooked for 6 minutes on each side.

How’s that for a quick meal? Next time, I’ll have my chicken prepared ahead of time to shave off the soaking time needed. Do you have any quick recipes to share? Leave a comment!

AMS

Mid Week Marinade

1 cup brown sugar
1 cup oil
1/2 cup soy sauce
1/2 cup vinegar

Whisk all ingredients together. Let meat soak for a minimum of 45 minutes but ideally overnight.

Leave a Reply

